Interested in serving on the HHCA Board of Directors? Contact Sue. Our slate of directors is approved at our Annual General Meeting in February of each year.


President – Ryan Kneisz, Hamilton Niagara Construction

1st Vice-President – Jeff Belbeck, Cahill Electric

2nd Vice-President – Jason Herd, Fairway Electrical Services

Treasurer – Brianne Barton, Brownlow Partners, Chartered Professional Accountants

Past President – Kim McCarthy, XGC Consulting

Committee Chairs

Education – Brian Pescettii, Triple Crown Enterprises

Industry Practices – Ryan Kneisz, Hamilton Niagara Construction

Labour Relations – Jim DiNovo, BML Multi Trades Group Ltd

Membership & Services – Paul Christie, Lawrie Insurance Group

Young Leaders Group Co-Chair – Richard Schrank, Marsh Canada Limited

Young Leaders Group Co-Chair – Aaron Gorka, AIRON/BGIS

Directors without Portfolio

Manufacture, Supply & Service Representative – Chris DeValkenaere, Arlington Crane

Manufacture, Supply & Service Representative – Clark Thomas, Marsh Canada

General Contractor Representative – Dave McDonald, Ira McDonald Construction

Trade Contractor Representative – Chris Hopkins, Three Seasons Landscape Group

Trade Contractor Representative – Grace Barrow, Premier Corrosion Protection Services

Trade Contractor Representative – Alyssa Wiele, Skeates Contracting Inc.

Trade Contractor Representative – Michael Petch, Flynn Companies


Merit Open Shop Contractors – Aaron Besseling, Besseling Mechanical Inc.

Electrical Contractors Association of Hamilton – Dan Lancia, Holaco Installations

Brantford Hamilton Niagara Sheet Metal Contractors Association – Blair Hubber, Lancaster Group

West-End Home Builders Association – David Ionico, McHugh Whitmore LLP

Mechanical Contractors Association of Hamilton Niagara – Jim DiNovo, BML Multi Trades Group Ltd.

Hamilton Halton General Contractors Association – David Folk, PCL Canada

Hamilton & District Electrical Contractors Association – Al Merlo, Merlo Electric Inc.